play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Netherton Road Car Sales

At Netherton Road Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Netherton Road Car Sales

Netherton Road Car Sales
5
4.5

Based on 17 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Scotland Finest Used Garage

    By Amjad S on 29 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just picked up my Used car after a long drive from Brighton The gentleman Alan picked me up at the railway station and let me test drive the vehicle I was interested in well very honest answered all my questions honestly a well deserved drive for me !!


  • 5

    Best Used Garage I’ve Visited

    By John M on 29 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just picked up my wife’s used car a Volvo what a smile my wife has drives lovely the owner think his name was Alan what a service you gave me and kat well be back after we pay this one off Highly Recommended without a doubt


  • 5

    I NEVER RECOMMEND

    By Adriano Z on 21 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After I filed a complaint, the guy called me and said that I would have to pay for the car repair (even with warranty), but even so he had the audacity to ask me to withdraw the complaint. Anyway, after I took the car to them the first time, when I got back the brakes were awful, I notified the store by email and even then they didn't care about the problem. When buying, they promised full support, but after receiving my 2700 pounds they simply tried to dodge as much as possible. Dishonest

    Reply from Netherton Road Car Sales on 28/12/20

    adriano we never charged you , i think this is being lost in translation, we simply cant fix a fault that isnt there your car was with our mechanic being driven daily for 6 days no faults found 12 mths mot with no advisorys issued ,the £300 pounds mentioned in other 1 star review u left was for an extended warranty payable direct to national warranty company which u declined ,we are still happy to help you in any way going forward and yes we did ask you to review your complaint,we also asked you drive the car with one of us in car to see if we could get to bottom of your complaint u declined and said you were taking to your own mechanic, here to help if we can in any way best regards


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By John G on 08 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Simple and easy process looked at a Vauxhall insignia online made a few calls and Jim can me reassurance the vehicle was minted and guess what Jim it was as described many many thanks for your patience John Good


  • 5

    I Wish all the Dealerships would give this service

    By Michael G on 08 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have just picked up our new car and Alan couldn’t do enough for us the kind Gentleman even arranged too pick me up at the train station very highly recommended and a first class service all round


  • 5

    I DO NOT RECOMMEND

    By Adriano Z on 08 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I do not recommend. I bought a corsa with them. When buying, the guy told me 3 months warranty and charged me 300 pounds more for another 3 months (I didn't accept). After I found out that they have a legal obligation to provide me with 6 months. Anyway, in the 3 months that I have the car I already had to stop to fix it 3 times, and the 3 times they only agreed to fix it because I put a lot of pressure on it. Even so the car always returned with the same defects, and the strangest part is that before taking the car for them to repair the engine for the first time, the brakes were good, when I got the car back the brakes were terrible, when I asked to them to fix it, the answer was that brake is not guaranteed. Anyway, terrible shop

    Reply from Netherton Road Car Sales on 28/12/20

    hi adriano, as you know our driver has driven your car for almost a week with no noises,we have even went to the extent of giving you a curtesy car ,unfortunately we cant repair a noise thats not there hence the reason you have had to return the car ,you were also advised that we would under take a repair on it if you can tell us what is required but any time you bring car in the noise isnt there ,we have advised you we will happily repair it when we can get the fault ,also our driver has said there is no issue with the breaks also the only repair done on your car was an exaust flexi pipe and exaust sensor, we didnt undertake any work on brakes, ,im am very dissapointed in your 1 star review as we are here anytime to help and sorry you feel this way , i would urge you to reconsider your review best regards alan we also offered for you to drive car with one of us in the car for you to show us ,which u declined to do, the warranty that you were offered that cost £300 was an ext warranty


  • 5

    FIRST CLASS SERVICE

    By kenneth K on 02 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    GREAT SERVICE FROM START TO FINNISH PURCHASED A NIVARA AND SOLD A TRANSPORTER .. 10 OUT 10


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Martin Q on 08 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Picked a Vauxhall corsa Dealt with Alan very friendly and professional Car had a full mot put in it and was ready to collect when agreed Picked car up spoke to Jim Friendly professional experience from start to finish and a great wee car into the bargin Highly recommend


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Kenneth D on 16 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Netherton Road car sales is own by two brothers and they were very friendly and very kind , they were very helpful, I brought a Volkswagen Polo from Netherton Road car sales . Very good car and the service I received was 100%. The car was ready for collection on time. if I have to buy another car I will definitely go back to Netherton Road car sales. I highly recommend this dealer


  • 5

    5 Star Customer Service

    By Graham L on 19 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a wonderful car from here the other week. First class service, he went over and beyond to get me a good deal. Would highly reccomend to anyone looking to buy a quality used car to suit all budgets. Such a friendly service.


‹ Prev Next ›